Global Ambassador Scholarship Program

Team Type 1 funds college scholarships of up to $10,000 to help young, talented athletes with type 1 diabetes off-set the cost of diabetes care so they can focus on what matters…their health and their college education.

Awards recognize athletes who demonstrate an ability to balance both academic and sporting commitments, promote healthy living with successful diabetes management through exercise, and who desire to inspire and empower others through meaningful diabetes community engagement.

Team Type 1 scholarships are renewable up to 4 years for any recipient that continues to meet the requirements listed below:

  • The applicant lives with type 1 diabetes
  • The applicant attends an accredited NAIA or NCAA school and plays a sanctioned sport for that school
  • The applicant maintains a GPA of 3.0 or higher
  • The applicant wants to use their sport as a platform to inspire others with diabetes
  • The applicant commits to attending an online Team Type 1 Global Ambassador Training, during which they will learn more about TT1’s goals and programs and how to represent themselves and TT1 in their local diabetes community

Scholarship Submission Calendar:

  • Feb – March: Applications are submitted
  • April – May: Applications are reviewed by an un-biased committee of volunteers
  • June: Award notifications are sent to applicants
  • July: The TT1 Global Ambassador Online Training
  • August – May: Global Ambassadors Prove What’s Possible with Diabetes on and off the field!

For more information on the Global Ambassador Scholarships, please contact us at

Global Ambassador Roster

Abe StraderBethany Lutheran
Ada RohanUniveristy of Georgia
Adam SteingraeberUniversity of Dubuque
Aidan KaltenbaughDeleware Valley University
Alec AndrewsCal Tech
Alexander DyeWittenburg Univeristy
Alyssa CiminoSt Michaels College
Amarissa HawkerUniversity of Arizona
Austin ColdsnowMalone University
Bailey RitterSouthern Methodist University
Bradley EllisCentre College
Brady LorimorNorthwest Missouri State
Brendan O BrienJuniata College
Brooke BaresSt Cloud State University
Cade BrownUniversity of San Diego
Caden BonoffskiDavidson College
Caleb HochSpring Arbor University
Camden FlaterSt Norbert College
Claudia ChetneyLemoyne College
Cody HarralHardin-Simmons University
Cody RorickGeorgetown University
Colleen McCoyHunter College
Colleen McDermottMiami University
Dane Cordell Jacksonville University
Daymon BlackportWestern University
Declan Carroll *University of San Diego
Devan MartinCentenuory College of Louisiana
Devin ButlerSouthern Illinois University
Deyaneira Gomez- SalgadoLee College
Dillon MarshUniversity of Kentucky
Drew LeahyThe College of the Holy Cross
Elise AbbottUniversity of Idaho
Elizabeth QuarinMichigan State
Emily CookBrny Mawr
Emily LaffertyBerry College
Emily NunezStevens Institute of Technology
Erin HealyUniversity of Scranton
Garrett LybrandEast Texas Baptist
Garrison BeachSnow College
Gavin JordanGreenville University
George KrivskyOglethorpe University
Greg CarpenterWashington College
Hannah McKayMcPherson College
Heather KipnissUniversity of Tampa
Hunter CooleyFlorida Atlantic University
Isabella LucaniaD'Youville College
Jack BorckUW- La Crosse
Jackson DavisMary Baldwin University
Jacob PhelpsColumbia
Jacob Van landingham *Virginia Tech
Jaden BarrTruman State University
Jared YonceTexas State University
Jessica MattesonUniversity of Central Florida
Joey GatewoodNorthern Arizona University
Joey MooreHamilton College
Joshua GowingTransylvania University
Josiah JacobsCal State University Sacramento
JP LannigBrown
Julia BradfordSaint Francis University
Justin LibertowskiAshland University
Karson SaundersHamilton College
Kaylie McCrackenWhitmen College
Kobi AllstonWebber International
Lily RiseburgMiddlebury College
Lucas BrownsbergerNorth Park University
Mackenzie PiasUniversity of Conneticut
Madison HaynesBridgewater College
Marie O DonnellClark University
Matthew ThomasUniveristy of New England
Matthew WernerLaSalle University
McKenzie DuncanUniveristy of South Carolina
McKenzie JoyceBentley University
Montana JoyceU Mass Dartmouth
Morgan McMahonAustin Peay
Nate JohnnieYork College of PA
Nicholas MoreheadWest Virginia University
Olivia D AndreaAllegheny College
Owen MillerCollege of William and Mary
Paulina GarciaTrinity University
Peyton YenchikLander University
Riley WhiteCorbal Univeristy
Rosa LeguriaDominican University of California
Ryan KrejciLenoir-Rhyne University
Signe HarrisBethel University
Taylor DegroffPrinceton
Tiaira Monay HairstonSalisbury University
Trevor HortonDuke University
Tyler BradleyColorado Christian University
Tylin StillerBrown 
Vaughn RiceStevens Institute of Technology
Vesko LekovicSouthwestern University Georgetown
Will HilscherLe Tourheau University